English CW- Incestual Insomnia

So this is my first draft of my English Coursework; a transformation of a novel and a play script and using Sylvia Plath as a style model. I won’t give you a background; so if you need more of an explanation (as this is only a tiny piece as its eventually going to be about 2500 words!) just message me on Twitter @ChloePynen 🙂

“Benevolence of her bust; like she my brood not,

Caress the intrinsic zeal she emits- light

allowing in the unallowed; do not lull.

A soul like mine, like death abaft all life.

Under my sins rests that something not unknown. Her,

I endure mindlessness lorn like the moon does 

without suns; my blood pulsating through her being. Blissful.

 

 

Our affinity is the only titillations,

Blackwhite with two zests the same beat; livid,

Encircles no glut of the earth- hear nothing,

A fury pretends to help like light; scream

they do not know how muted they appear now.

They think it hinders creation further nor

deeper into directions of the hands of our makers.”

Leave a comment